diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

On the bus home yesterday (Jenn has my car for the week) I was sitting in front of a Lowe's employee talking on her cell phone.

Through a series of phone calls, she determined that her no-good boyfriend was out cavorting around with another woman. I could just picture the guy - skinny white guy, short hair and a nasty scraggly goatee, tank top. Maybe a gold chain. Watch Springer and you'll see the type I'm talking about.

She's irate, although thankfully not in a loud way. She decides that she's going to burn all of his stuff (which is still over at her place).

Then she hangs up, turns around, and invites her co-worker sitting across the aisle up for a drink. She's not at all subtle about it. "I'm going home to drink. Why don't you get off at my stop and come up with me?"

The guy, having been privy to the same conversations as I, knowing full well that she's involved in an emotionally abusive relationship and probably realizing, as I do, that this is likely not the first nor will it be the last time that something like this has happened between these two people, doesn't accept the invitation outright.

But he does get her phone number just in case, because hey, free sex, right?

I guess the reason people watch afternoon talk shows is not because it's more interesting than real life, but because it's easier than putting your shoes on and going outside.


< previous | random | next >


2004-05-10, 11:36 a.m.
it's okay, I'll be the fat tin man who disappoints children

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...