diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Today I beat the crap out of my ex-roommate.

Well, not for real. But pretending to was just as fun.

Also, we went to see Insomnia on campus. And to my surprise! We sat down, and Adam says, "Who is this?" in reference to the pre-movie music. It sounded awfully familiar, I told him. "Yeah, it sounds like something you would listen to."

And then I listened a little harder... and realized it was the new Spock's Beard album! This came as quite a shock to me.

There were two guys wearing headset mics standing in the back, so I went back and asked them who picked this music. One of the guys said, "I did." And I said, "Isn't this Spock's Beard?" He replied, with happy surprise, "This is Spock's Beard!" I told him, "I fucking love this band!" And then I told him I was really surprised to hear it, because nobody's ever heard of this band, and we're probably the only two Spock's Beard fans on this whole campus.

At which point the other guy sheepishly pipes up, "I'm a Spock's Beard fan too."

So that was fun. As was driving around at midnight looking for Cool Whip.

But, as far as I can tell from my answering machine (and this is a significant deductive leap here), not as much fun as this one had.


< previous | random | next >


2002-09-15, 2:23 a.m.
I'm going down, that's all she wrote

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...