diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Well, getting to work was no problem today, although I should have worn my boots - the sidewalks were shoveled, but the side roads I had to cross along

Craig Street not so much.

It's a pretty leisurely day at work since, as I mentioned, I have no scheduled contact with either of my bosses today. So I pulled up the old D-land, only to find out from tinselet that classes were cancelled today.

I don't think this applies to me, judging from the number of people in the cubicles outside my office. But if it did... it's not like I get extra credit for being in today, or anything. And my tasks for tomorrow are pretty meager, to the point where I probably could have done them all tomorrow.

I always thought being paid by the hour was weird, because it rewards you for doing work slowly. But being salaried is even weirder, because it rewards you for nothing except not getting fired.

Ah well. I should stop writing and get back to not getting fired.


< previous | random | next >


2003-02-17, 12:09 p.m.
snow day?

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...