diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

After the quasi-debacle of a client meeting we had three weeks ago, my group was justifiably nervous about the meeting we had yesterday.

But it went well. They liked our research, they liked our ideas. They loved our storyboards. They're still kind of trying to foist their pet ideas on us - the way I described it to Prof. J was, "That's the idea they want us to come up with."

On a note of more personal triumph, I made pasta last night. With sauce. That didn't come directly from a jar. This is a triumph for me because what I'm good at in the kitchen is screwing things up. (Although this is only true when I'm cooking for Jenn, which is to say, when it matters.) I tossed some condensed cream of mushroom soup and half a can of water into a pot, heated it up, and added garlic powder, minced onions, salt, and pepper. Note that I could probably count on my fingers the number of times in my life that I've added spices to food without following a recipe.

I thought it turned out a little liquidy, but she liked it. Score!


< previous | random | next >


2002-03-28, 10:38 a.m.
projects and sauce

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...