diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

At the house where Jenn is housesitting this morning, I noticed one of those bear-shaped honey containers, except instead of being filled with honey, it appeared to be filled with maple syrup. "Flavor Bears," proclaimed the label.

But that doesn't make any sense. I thought the point of the honey bear was that bears (supposedly) eat honey, so there's some sort of cognitive association between the two. Bear-shaped containers should only contain things eaten by bears, like honey, salmon, small bits of hikers, and maybe little miniature picnic baskets.

Jimbo's girlfriend is for real - they were holding hands on the way to Yum Wok, which was extremely cute. She seems like a very nice girl. Jenn and I both noticed that she looks quite a bit like the girl who stage managed for me in "Timing". She's an aspiring actress, from Minnesota as I mentioned.

Found out that the Flower Kings may be playing at Rosebud in September. (Their guitarist, Roine Stolt, plays on the Transatlantic side project with Spock's Beard's Neal Morse and Dream Theater's Mike Portnoy.) I'm listening to some sample mp3s from their site right now, and they're pretty cool, certainly worth going to see. Plus, I haven't been to a concert in about a year, so I need to go to one soon. I think I'll try to convince Katie to come with me, perhaps by showing her a picture of their bassist.


< previous | random | next >


2001-08-01, 9:42 a.m.
salmon bear

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...