diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

While my job normally involves working with very complex machines, today I found reason to be thankful for the simple variety. You know, the kind you learn about in elementary school science class. Wheels, and levers, and inclined planes, and such. I had to move my boss's old computer from one building to another, and I found said mechanisms endlessly helpful in doing so.

So, the upshot of this is that I'm sitting at a table which is barely big enough to hold two huge monitors, but it's doing just that. I look like an enormous geek.

Speaking of enormous things, I had my first legal margarita at Don Pablo's yesterday. Freaking thing was the size of my head. Of course, given my stalwart Mediterranean metabolism, Senor Cuervo had little effect on me.

You know something's up when a "relaxing" weekend involves a trip to an amusement park. Seems like every summer since starting college has been totally crazy - kind of a work-hard/play-hard thing. (Although I always get a powerful bourgeois guilt any time I even imply that programming could be considered working hard.) No matter. In a few days I'll be spending a week on the beach with Jenn's laid-back family, and I'll be able to actually relax without trying to cram as many fun activities as possible into a short weekend.


< previous | random | next >


2001-07-16, 11:56 a.m.
thank God for rolly carts

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...