diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I just found out that the lead singer of Spock's Beard has quit the band.

Let me tell you how much this sucks. He's the one who wrote all their songs, and a big part of why I like the band.

Damn it! They were one of the only bands left that I like and that was still putting out high-quality material. Now I really am living in the past.

Of course, on the crisis scale, this is pretty near the bottom. To make up for it, a new professor showed up today to take over for Prof. Albino Kenny Rogers. This guy has a ZZ Top beard and long scraggly hair, which didn't surprise me.

Until he started talking with a Scottish accent.

I'm not usually one to be taken in by accents, but I'm positively enthralled with the sound of this man's voice.

So I'll be fine. Especially once Blind Guardian comes out with a new album.


< previous | random | next >


2002-10-10, 7:24 p.m.
living in the past

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...