diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

As I left my building yesterday evening, I saw two public works guys standing by the door. The one was saying to the other: "I dunno, do you think we should try that?"

Yep, my apartment building still has no running water. This means I haven't showered in 48 hours, nor have I been able to brush my teeth or flush my toilet for a full day. You do the math.

I was also awakened several times last night by my power coming back on.

I don't know if I can blame my building, though - the nearest Fifth Avenue stoplight was blinking red this morning, so there might be something bigger going on.

I didn't bother to put my hood up as I walked to work in this morning's light rain, because that was the closest I was going to get to a shower.

Ah, sweet sweet Roanoke, with your indoor plumbing and other modern conveniences.

Oh, and the answer is "wankers". I didn't know you were still reading, Don.


< previous | random | next >


2003-04-11, 8:47 a.m.
all the luxuries of the modern age

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...