diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I got up half an hour ago to register on-line for my courses this fall.

Or so I thought.

Yesterday I got the fool idea in my head that today was the day to register for fall. I couldn't sign on to the system, because, well, that's next Monday.

I, of course, pinned the blame on the system itself, which frequently sucks. Rather than telling me that I had the date wrong (silent error! bad webpage!), it provided me only with the option of signing up for summer courses, which indeed starts today, and which I couldn't do for some other inane reason (maximum units for the summer = 0). I wrote an irate entry here and frantically e-mailed my department's administrator. I eventually pulled a clever hack to access the fall semester, at which point it told me, in webpage-ese, "Next week, stupid."

I deleted the entry and sent a sheepish follow-up e-mail to my administrator.

I'm going back to bed.


< previous | random | next >


2002-04-15, 6:30 a.m.
next week, stupid

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...