diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Sorry guys, I didn't mean to leave you with that for a whole week.

As I failed to explain, I was at the beach last week with Jenn and my family. The weather was sub-par beach weather, including some crazy Twighlight Zone fog, but on the bright side (ha!) I didn't get sunburned.

I found out that Ben and/or Jim managed to get my Avril-lovin' sister turned on to Live, so there's hope for her yet. I'm afraid she may have just landed herself several birthday/Christmas presents consisting of music I think she should like. We'll see if I can restrain myself.

We also managed to hook Ben and Lindsey on Chez Geek, and I got Ben into Fightball. It was a good week for future present ideas.

What else? Lost some of Dad's money at craps, saw Pirates of the Carribean. Found out that Jenn loves waterslides, apparently. I'm not surprised it took three years for that to come up, since we don't live like 15 minutes away from a waterpark or anything. (That's sarcasm.)

Thursday was finally a sunny day, and Tom came up for the day, but Jenn sadly came down with a cold. How to convince my mom it's a coincidence that Jenn has gotten sick or had catastrophic car failure the last three times she's visited them, and that she's not, like, allergic to them?


< previous | random | next >


2003-08-18, 10:55 a.m.
Led Kazerowski Cheese and Young

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...