diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Yesterday was cousin John's birthday, so we all (me, brothers, John, Tom and Emily, Katie and her boyfriend, and - surprisingly - Alex) went out to play laser tag.

Now, I like laser tag. It tends to give me very sore legs the next day, especially when followed by a round of Dance Dance Revolution, but it's a fun experience nonetheless.

Well, usually.

Not when, out of the two games you play, you end up with malfunctioning equipment for two of them.

In the first game, my equipment seemed to work fine. I didn't do very well, granted - even Emily managed to get in way too many hits on me. But when I came out of the arena and looked up at the screen, I found that my score for the round had been about negative 800. And when I received my little score slip, it showed that I didn't have a single hit. Now, at least three of the people playing with me distinctly remembers being hit by me, so this had to have been some sort of malfunction.

Anyway, I let that roll off my shoulders. It had been a fun game anyway, right?

Then, two minutes into the second game, my gun stops working.

Whatever. They gave me a free game pass, which I passed on to Ben, since I'm never going back there.


< previous | random | next >


2001-12-28, 11:42 p.m.
laser tag

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...