diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I've managed to convince Jenn that we need to get a Gamecube.

For some reason she insists on calling it a "Jamestown". I'm sure this guy is partly to blame. And it's an improvement over what she kept calling it before, which was "X-Box".

The best part was that I managed to convince her in such a way that she thought she was the one convincing me. Of course, now I have to convince her to wait until Christmas, instead of running out to Target at 11 PM last night.

This doesn't mean that I've become a big videogame snob. Nope, I belong to the other group of people who get Gamecubes - those who get it because it has really cute games. Because Jenn likes cute games.

I feel like it's appropriate to link to this right now.

Why do I care if Jenn likes them? That's a silly question. Every guy who likes video games wants his girlfriend to like them. My cousin Tom was totally jealous when he found out that Jenn likes Rollercoaster Tycoon.

So, ladies, if you're with a man who doesn't appreciate your fondness for Mario, drop that shizzle and get with a hizzle.


< previous | random | next >


2003-11-05, 10:38 a.m.
Jamestown

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...