diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

The sky is clear and beautiful today, but don't let that deceive you. It's absolutely frigid, like mustache-hair-freezing cold.

Every Sunday lately, I've been getting little reminders that I'm not quite as invulnerable as I think I am - my own personal sermons from the Church of Hard Knocks. Last night I experienced a condensed version of the stomach flu that kept Jenn in bed all weekend.

There are several advantages to being a doctor's child, not the least of which is free access to a doctor, which came in handy this weekend. Another is that your immune system gets a good workout during your childhood; it was this particular line of reasoning that led me to believe I could take care of Jenn all weekend at no risk to myself.

I slept it off pretty well, though. I'm not exactly at the top of my game this morning, but I managed to hold down some breakfast and felt good enough to come in to work.

Life is full of surprises, I guess.

Like finding "The Best of Marvin Gaye" in your little brother's CD collection.


< previous | random | next >


2003-03-03, 9:05 a.m.
I don't care if Monday's blue

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...