diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Lest anyone think that being a TA is as glamorous as I make it out to be, today I spent a full two hours removing staples from sixty assignments and re-stapling them in two piles. Thank God for staple removers, is all I have to say about that.

Today I met with one of my professors to discuss my final project for his course. As it turns out - and this was not at all apparent to me when I signed up for the project - it's part of the same project that an ex-friend of mine worked on in the spring, and he had nothing good to say about it. More on that as it develops.

For whatever reason, probably not directly related to the staple manipulation, I felt really groggy tonight after exercising. I was practically nodding off face-first into my chicken and Florentine vegetables. After an ill-advised half-hour nap, I forced myself awake to go get some milk and Dran-O from the nearby pharmacy.

I've decided that I really like the area I'm living in this year. On the way to the pharmacy I passed through a peaceful, quiet business area, and with the chilly night air, something just clicked. It wasn't totally peaceful, mind you, as I was forcing myself to be suspicious of every noise I heard, since the surroundings got almost comically worse as I literally crossed to the wrong side of the tracks. Despite this, it just felt like the perfect evening. I can't decide if I liked the evenings here better in the summer or now.

The pharmacy was closed, though, so I'll be eating dry cereal and taking a shower in an inch of standing water tomorrow. C'est la vie.


< previous | random | next >


2002-10-14, 9:15 p.m.
face-first into my chicken

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...