diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

I had a series of extremely bizzarre dreams last night. I kept trying to wake up early, before my alarm, but to no avail - I'd just roll over, fall asleep again, and have yet another strange dream.

Here, in the style of A. A. Milne, are the titles of some of the dreams I remember:

  • In which I wake up at 1:30 PM, having missed all my classes, only to have Lisa tell me that it's 5 AM, and all the clocks are wrong because the power went out.

  • In which I wake up and have various mishaps with my shower.

  • In which I wake up and have various mishaps with Lisa's shower.

  • In which I'm practicing choreography for a production of West Side Story.

  • In which I'm doing the dance from "Beauty and the Beast" with a total stranger, and I hear Jenn whispering sweet nothings from far far away.

  • In which a sketch comedy troupe invades my bedroom.

  • In which a large building in Oakland has been torn down to make room for a drive-in theater.

  • In which I go to class, only to end up on a rolling log in the Thames with classmate Doug.

  • In which Doug and I try to escape from the labyrinthine streets of old London. (This may have been a continuation of the previous.)

  • In which it is implied that my sequence of bizzarre dreams has been caused by my friend Will pumping nerve gas into my apartment.

  • In which it is implied that my dreams are being controlled by Disney.

  • In which I wake up, look at the clock, roll over, fall asleep, and have another dream. (I know some of these were dreams, because the time on the clock was wrong.)


< previous | random | next >


2001-09-13, 8:19 a.m.
strange dreams

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...