diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

What was keeping my from my work this weekend was, of course, the surprise visit of my darling fiancee, and not, as some may have suspected, Nathan's engagement gift of the new Grand Theft Auto game.

After all, I have discipline when it comes to video games, but not when it comes to my fiancee.

I think I've actually managed to catch up since they left at noon, which leads me to believe that perhaps I didn't have as much work as I thought I did. Strangely enough, Jenn's visit slightly reduced the amount of work I had to do, in far too convoluted a way for me to bother trying to explain.

It also occurred to me today that a drawback of seeing Jenn for Thanksgiving in only three weeks is that I pretty much have to have all of my final projects done by then if I want to spend any time with her, because the week after Thanksgiving is the last week of classes, and thus when I will be presenting said projects.

I'm definitely getting a "home stretch" kind of feeling, though, as I'm finally starting to register the fact that this is really my last semester, and I may never have another final project or final exam again.

Also, if you have a chance, go try some ice cream tempura, and don't rent a movie called "Children Shouldn't Play With Dead Things".


< previous | random | next >


2002-11-04, 12:11 a.m.
discipline

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...