diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Most computer scientists, were they working towards an advanced degree in their field, would sit in front of a computer for many many hours a day. They would do a lot of typing. Perhaps, if they were among the lucky ones, they would get to interact with a large robot arm. (But not the cool kind, like Jin has in Marvel Vs. Capcom. The kind you see in factories.)

This is what a diary entry from them might sound like:

"Today I reached a major breakthrough!! I am so happy! I am this close to being able to finish my thesis!

You see, my pathfinding algorithm was running in O(n^3), which was terribly inefficient, and blah blah blah blah..."

You get the idea.

I, on the other hand, am spending my Saturday afternoon videotaping the husband of one of my group members as he searches for a parking lot downtown he's never been to before.

Draw your own conclusions.


< previous | random | next >


2002-02-01, 11:29 a.m.
draw your own conclusions

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...