diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

This morning my independent study meeting with Prof. J was moved an hour earlier, because an associate of hers who works at AC (technically at the West Coast campus of our university) was in town, and he had lots of stuff to talk with us about.

Part of this stuff was, well, me. Which made getting out of bed when it was still pitch black outside worthwhile.

Prof. J and her associate were both very excited to get me working at AC (because they want a "new car"... don't ask.) The associate said he'd light a fire under the ass of the guy who's supposed to call me, which Prof. J has also been promising to do, though neither of them in those exact words.

He also gave me a ballpark figure of what I could expect to be making, which was... well, comforting, to say the very least.

So if anyone feels like praying for me any time soon - not that I need it, but I don't know, if you have a prayer to spare - pray that Congress passes the federal budget soon.

Come to think of it, I've never even heard Prof. J say "ass". Prof. J is the kind of person who actually uses the word "darn".


< previous | random | next >


2002-10-24, 5:28 p.m.
of castles and cars

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...