diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

The car plans have changed, partly because cars are apparently cheaper in Pennsylvania, and partly so that my grandparents don't have to go out of their way to pick us up next weekend when we go to Baltimore for Jim's graduation.

The result is that I'm picking up my car tomorrow!

In about 12 hours, I will own something that's about 10 times as expensive as any other single item I've ever owned. I'm excited about this, because having a car gives you so much flexibility that you don't miss until you don't have it for four years.

Jenn and I spent the evening in tonight, feasting on the fine pork chops and yams she cooked up and watching "Four Weddings and a Funeral". I'm sorry, but Kristen Scott Thomas is much hotter than Andie MacDowell, even with a Francesca Fiore haircut.

However, even she did not demonstrably posess what I have discovered to be the most attractive trait a woman can have, which is the ability to make good yams. Ladies, take note.


< previous | random | next >


2002-05-31, 11:47 p.m.
car!

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...