diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Eight days a week is not enough to update my friggin' diary.

I'm writing this on borrowed time, people. Our final presentation is on Wednesday, I left the 34 papers I graded last night at Jenn's, and my other boss is definitely starting to suspect that I'm not putting in the 10 hours a week I'm getting paid for.

So, quick version. The wedding was very fun, and I even had fun driving 600 miles each way. How did I do that? By making good time. Like George Costanza, I get such satisfaction out of making good time that I don't even care that I've been driving for ten hours.

Getting a flat in Whitehall, NY didn't help. Every freaking tire store was closed, because it was a Sunday, but we eventually found a Sears. (Thank God for chain stores which don't honor the Sabbath.)

My mom's take on the situation was "Don't tell your father", because apparently the correct action was not to buy a new tire, but instead to get the old tire repaired. Shit, I didn't know they could do that. The whole trip still ended up being cheaper than airfare for any one of us, so it's a wash, I figure.

Talking to our newly-engaged friends Ron and Caroline at the reception, I admitted that I was getting more ideas for what not to do at my own wedding than what to do, which I felt a little guilty about. It wasn't that I didn't like the wedding - far from it. I just think that you need to rule out all the stuff you don't want to do (*coughdestinationwedding*) before you can start ruling in all the stuff you want to do.

Coding on a deadline is like flying through a mass of brambles. It's cool, coz you're flying, but FUCK IT HURTS!

Also the heat is bad for my relationship. Maybe it's time to consider a January wedding.

Or maybe Jenn will have a working air conditioner by then.


< previous | random | next >


2002-08-02, 12:04 p.m.
borrowed time

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...