diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

Ok, this is a little delayed, because I've had a lot going on lately.

I will no longer be linking to my girlfriend.

Instead, I will be linking to my fiancee.

Last Saturday, KTT and I went ring shopping. She had a recommendation from several friends in favor of an antique jewelry store in Shadyside, run by this old hippie couple who would talk your ear off about how the whole diamond industry is full of crap and everyone's trying to rip you off but obviously they're not because they get all their business through word of mouth.

The store lived up to its promise, and I was able to design a perfect ring for Jenn - a princess-cut stone in an antique setting.

I spent the rest of the week trying to fake Jenn out in really lame ways. (Lame enough that I'm not going to recount them in detail.)

Anyway, long story short, I took her to a nice restaurant on top of Mt. Washington, which KTT and I had scouted out on Saturday. I didn't propose to her during dinner, which made her nice and angry. (Why men feel the need to make their girlfriends angry with them right before they propose, I don't really know.)

On the way back from the restaurant, I "noticed" that the road we needed to take was closed. (I had, of course, planned this out with KTT on Saturday.) So instead, I drove about a block or two further and parked the car where there was a perfect view of the Pittsburgh skyline. (Fortunately, the torrential downpours of earlier in the day had stopped.) And there I proposed to her.

And it's been a whirlwind since then - we called almost everyone we know Thursday night, I had a long day of work yesterday because there's three weeks left on our project and we're nowhere close to done, last night we went out dancing until 3 in the morning, and today my parents were in town and we told them the good news.

I really just want to go to sleep right now.


< previous | random | next >


2002-07-20, 11:59 p.m.
the story

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...