diaryland

guestbook

diarist.net registry

rings
< previous | random | next >

This weekend was road trip time again. Our destination: the Jimmy Stewart Museum in Indiana, PA.

When Jenn first raved to me about this museum, I must admit it struck me as rather silly. A whole museum dedicated to a '40s movie star? How Smalltown USA.

It turns out that the place is staggeringly charming. It takes up the third floor of Indiana's public library, about six rooms total. There are posters from almost all of his movies, uniforms from his military service, family photos, even (although I managed to miss it) his Best Actor Oscar, which, as soon as he won it, he sent home to his parents to proudly display in the window of their hardware store.

Though I wasn't as excited about Jimmy's pants as Jenn, Elwood P. Dowd is one of my top 5 heroes, so I managed to enjoy myself pretty thoroughly. Plus, they were playing Harvey, it being the day before American Easter and all.


< previous | random | next >


2002-04-01, 4:52 p.m.
Jimmy's pants

latest entries

2004-09-14, 6:44 p.m.
exodus

2004-09-13, 11:28 a.m.
iSoul

2004-08-27, 2:26 p.m.
ho

2004-08-18, 10:01 a.m.
sorry

2004-07-20, 2:11 p.m.
everything I do

more...